School Calendar

 

Semester Dates

Fall Semester August 17, 2015 – December 5, 2015
Spring Semester January 11, 2016 – May 14, 2016

Save the Date

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Student Open House & Orientation 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Student Open House and Orientation 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Scholarship Applications Due
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Pre-Professional Physical Therapy Screenings
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Youth Ensemble Welcome Class & Meeting
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Spring Showcase EARLY BIRD Registration Deadline
Sunday, August 23, 2015 Brown-Forman Nutcracker Auditions
Monday, August 31, 2015 Pointe Shoe Fittings at Kinney Dancewear
Saturday, September 5, 2015 Spring Showcase Registration Deadline
October 19 – 24, 2015 Peek Week (Parent Observation Week)
TBA LBYE Fall Repertoire Performance
December 7 – 18, 2015 Pre-Professional Level Progress Conferences
December 14 – 17, 2015 Fall Semester Make-up Week
January 4 – 9, 2016 Youth Ensemble Intensive Rehearsal Week
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 Spring Collection EARLY BIRD Registration Deadline
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 Spring Semester Open House 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 9, 2016 Pre-Pointe Physical Therapy Screenings
TBA LBYE First Glimpse
Monday, January 18, 2016 Spring Collection Registration Deadline
March 7 – 12, 2016 Peek Week & Teacher Appreciation Week
Thursday, March 17, 2016 Spring Showcase Tech Rehearsal
Friday, March 18, 2016 Spring Showcase Dress Rehearsal
March 19 & 20, 2016 Spring Showcase & LBYE Performances
April 11 – 23, 2016 Student Evaluations
April 27 – May 2, 2016 RDA/SERBA Festival in Raleigh-Durham, NC (LBYE)
May 9 – 12, 2016 Spring Semester Make-up Week
Saturday, May 14, 2016 Spring Petite Finale
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Wednesday, May 18, 2016
June 13 – July 8, 2016 Summer Intensive Program 2016
June 20 –July 22, 2016 Summer Dance Programs 2016

 

Holidays – No classes

Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day
November 25 – 28, 2015 Thanksgiving Break
December 7, 2015 – January 10, 2016 Winter Break
April 4 – 8, 2016 Spring Break
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day

 

Louisville Ballet 2015 – 2016 Season

October 2 – 3, 2015 Coppelia
November 4 – 7, 2015 Choreographers’ Showcase
December 12 – 20, 2015 The Brown-Forman Nutcracker
January 27 – 30, 2016 Studio Connections
March 4 – 5, 2016 (R)EVOLUTION
April 8 – 9, 2016 Director’s Choice