Nutcracker Special Events


Sugar Plum Parties

Saturday, December 10 & Sunday, December 11, 2016
Saturday, December 17 & Sunday, December 18, 2016
11:30 AM – 1 PM
The Kentucky Center

Join children’s cast characters from The Brown-Forman Nutcracker for holiday fun and festivities at a pre-show Sugar Plum Party. Admission includes sweet snacks, photo opportunities with cast members and a Nutcracker story time with local independent bookstore, Carmichael’s Kids! Tickets are $20 per person and are available via The Kentucky Center. Call (502) 584-7777, purchase online at kentuckycenter.org or visit their box office located at 501 West Main Street. Admission to The Brown-Forman Nutcracker performances requires additional ticket purchase.


Nutcracker Storytime with Louisville Ballet &
Louisville Free Public Library

All ages are invited to a special FREE Nutcracker Family Story Time at a Louisville Free Public Library. Come listen to this classic holiday story read by a Louisville Ballet dancer and enjoy some Nutcracker-inspired activities. PLUS, one lucky family at each storytime will receive four tickets to see Louisville Ballet’s The Brown-Forman Nutcracker.
Nutcracker Story Time Locations:

Southwest Regional Library, Tuesday, November 15

Middletown Library, Tuesday, November 22

Fern Creek Library, Tuesday, November 29*

Iroquois Library, Thursday, December 1

St. Matthews Library, Tuesday, December 6
Main Library, Thursday, December 8

All story times begin at 6:30 PM. Nutcracker Family Storytimes are free and open to the public.

*Space is limited at the Fern Creek Library location, so pre-registration is requested: (502) 231-4605.