Brandon Ragland

Born and raised in Birmingham, Alabama, Brandon joined Louisville Ballet in 2010. He is a graduate of Butler University with a B.S. in Dance-Arts Administration. Since joining the Louisville Ballet, he has had the opportunity to perform leading roles in classical and neoclassical works such as Ronald Hynd’s The Merry Widow, Stanton Welch’s Velocity, Adam Hougland’s Romeo + Juliet, Val Caniparoli’s The Brown-Forman Nutcracker, Lamberena, Lady of the Camellias , Robert Curran’s Coppélia and Swan Lake, Serge Lifar’s Suite en Blanc, George Balanchine’s Square Dance, Kammermusik #2, Divertimento No. 15, Serenade, and Western Symphony. Brandon has originated roles in new works such as, Lucas Jervies’ Human Abstract and Firebird, and Tim Harbour’s Models and Odyssey. As a choreographer, he has created works for Louisville Ballet, Louisville Ballet Youth Ensemble, Alabama Ballet, Alabama Ballet School, AROVA Contemporary Ballet, Ballet Arkansas, Next Generation Ballet, J. Lockhart Performing Arts Institute, and Sedona Chamber Ballet. In 2019, Brandon received The Lift a Life Foundation: Emerging Leader in the Arts Award.


November 11-14 2021
The Brown Theatre
Choreography by Robert Curran
Music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchakiovsky

This will close in 0 seconds

The Brown-Forman Nutcracker

December 11-23, 2021
Whitney Hall, Kentucky Center
Choreography by Val Caniparoli
Music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

This will close in 0 seconds


January 12-22, 2022
Louisville Ballet Studios

This will close in 0 seconds

Spotlight Series: Impressionism to Jazz

March 3-5, 2022
The Brown Theatre
A mixed repertory evening featuring:


Choreography by George Balanchine

Music: "Pelléas et Mélisande" + "Shylock" by Gabriel Fauré

In G Major

Choreography by Jerome Robbins
Music: "Piano Concerto in G Major" by Maurice Ravel

World Premiere Work

Music by Louisville-based Jazz Composer and Musician, Dick Sisto

This will close in 0 seconds

Sleeping Beauty

March 31 - April 2, 2022
The Brown Theatre
Choreography by Adam Hougland
Music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchakiovsky

This will close in 0 seconds