December 6 preview / Season Members only
December 7 – 21


Choreography by Robert Curran, Louisville Ballet Artistic Director
Music: Original Score by Scott Moore / The Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47 by Jean Sibelius
Cinematography by KERTIS
Scenic Design Projections by Clovehitch Productions
Costume Design by Alex Ludwig
Lighting Design by Jesse AlFord
Story Co-Creators: Robert Curran + Natalie Harris

SINGLE DIGITAL TICKET / $25 per household
FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP / $175 per household

Focused on “uncommon stories of the Commonwealth,” Kentucky! Volume 1 is the cinematic first installment of a three-part ballet cycle. Rooted in history, and leaning towards the romantic, this new ballet art film explores human connection and resilience through the lens of the people who make it a place. Weaving together the state’s present with its past, and told in a non-linear style, with one dancer as the central character and thread that connects it all. This ballet invites viewers into an immersive ballet experience led by a Kentucky-based team of creators and filmed inside the Louisville Ballet studios. Featuring guest spoken word artist, Hannah Drake.

Special thanks to Bluegrass Motorsport + The Glenview Trust Company
for their support of this production.