School Calendar

  Semester Dates
Fall Semester August 14, 2017 - December 2, 2017
Spring Semester January 8, 2018 - May 5, 2018
Summer Semester June 4, 2018 - August 2, 2018
Save the Date
Wednesday, August 9, 2017   Student Open House & Orientation 5:30 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 PP1 Pointe Shoe Fittings at Kinney Dancewear
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Pre-Professional Physical Therapy Screenings 9:00 am
Saturday, August 12, 2017   Student Open House and Orientation 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Scholarship Applications Due
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Audition Workshop 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Fall Parent Meeting 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Monday, August 14, 2017 First Day of Fall Semester!
Saturday, August 19 2017 Youth Ensemble Welcome Class & Meeting
Monday, August 21, 2017 Spring Showcase EARLY BIRD Registration Deadline
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Spring Showcase Parent Meetings
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Brown-Forman Nutcracker Children's Cast Auditions
Friday, September 1, 2017 CB VI Pointe Shoe Fittings at Kinney Dancewear
Saturday, September 2, 2017 Spring Showcase Registration Deadline
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day - NO CLASSES
September 28 - 30, 2017 Louisville Ballet Production - Studio Connections
October 16 - 21, 2017 Peek Week (Parent Observation Week)
October 31, 2017 Halloween - NO CLASSES for Children's, Classical Ballet, and Complementary Program. Pre-Professional Program classes will continue as regularly scheduled.
November 10 - 11, 2017 Louisville Ballet Production - Stravinsky!
November 18-19, 2017 LBYE Fall Repertoire Performance (6:00, 4:00 & 6:00 pm)
November 22-25, 2017 Thanksgiving Break - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 LBYE Photo Shoot & Pizza Party
December 4 – 15, 2017 Pre-Professional Level Progress Conferences
December 9 - 23, 2017 Louisville Ballet Production - The Brown-Forman Nutcracker
December 11 – 16, 2017 Fall Semester Make-up Week
December 18 - January 7, 2018 Winter Break - NO CLASSES
January 2 – 6, 2018 Youth Ensemble Intensive Rehearsal Week
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Spring Collection EARLY BIRD Registration Deadline
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Spring Semester Open House 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Pre-Pointe Physical Therapy Screenings
Monday, January 8, 2018 First Day of Spring Semester!
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
Monday, January 15, 2018 Spring Collection Registration Deadline
January 23 - 27, 2018 Louisville Ballet Production - Choreographer's Showcase
Saturday, February 10, 2018 LBYE First Glimpse
March 2 - 4, 2018 Louisville Ballet Production - The Beyond
March 5 - 10, 2018 Peek Week & Teacher Appreciation Week
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Spring Showcase Tech Rehearsal
Friday, March 16, 2018 Spring Showcase Dress Rehearsal
March 17 - 18, 2018   Spring Showcase & LBYE Performances
April 2-7, 2018 Spring Break - NO CLASSES
April 13 - 14, 2018 Louisville Ballet Production - Giselle
TBA   Student Evaluations
May 3 - 5, 2018 RDA/SERBA Festival in Montgomery, AL (LBYE)
May 7 – 10, 2018 Spring Semester Make-up Week
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Spring Petite Finale
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Summer Dance Programs Open House 5:30 - 7:30 pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
TBA Summer Intensive Program 2018
  Holidays - No classes
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
November 22 - 25, 2017 Thanksgiving Break
December 18, 2017 – January 2, 2018 Winter Break
Monday, January 18, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
April 2 – 6, 2018 Spring Break
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
  Louisville Ballet 2017- 2018 Season
September 28 - 30, 2017 Studio Connections
November 10 - 11, 2017 Stravinsky!
December 9 - 23, 2017 The Brown-Forman Nutcracker
January 23 - 27, 2018 Choreographer's Showcase
March 2 - 4, 2018 The Beyond
April 13 - 14, 2018 Giselle